Email this page to a friend
  • Interior and Exterior Customer Reviews

    Read our real-time customer reviews about their experience with CertaPro Painters

    As part of our Certainty Service SystemTM we make sure we call back every customer we painted for. Using our trusted Quality Callback ProgramTM an outside firm reaches out to our past customers to measure our quality and survey our customers.

    The rating questions are: On a scale of 1 (very unlikely) to 10 (very likely), how likely is it that you would recommend us to a friend or family member? Why?

    Below you will find what our customers have said about their experience with CertaPro Painters of Madison County, IL, Webster Groves & Florissant, MO.


  • Feb 11, 2017
    Jeff S., Troy*, IL
    "We were very pleased with the experience. The only thing I would have changed if "I" had thought about it would have been to not have the shower curtain rods, which are friction fit, put back up as soon after having painted. Not a complaint, just an observation."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 07, 2017
    Randy R., Glen Carbon*, IL
    "Excellent work, prompt professional and hard worker."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 20, 2017
    Guy F., Alton*, IL
    "Great experience. Like having good people in my house for that long doing a job."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 17, 2017
    William L., Florissant*, MO
    "They did a very good and high quality job. They were on time and always very courteous. I was very pleased."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 06, 2016
    John L., Florissant*, MO
    "Could have given me a flat price for wallpaper removal. This would have made competitive bidding more aligned."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 30, 2016
    Jay K., Troy*, IL
    "The quality of the work was quite good and the people that were here to paint were very professional. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 21, 2016
    Gail F., Florissant*, MO
    "It was very good"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 19, 2016
    Dwayne & Charlene M., Florissant*, MO
    "On time nad completed work in timely and efficient manner"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 17, 2016
    Annette T., Glen Carbon*, IL
    "It took a little longer than I'd expected for CertaPro to get to my project, keeping in mind I knew it would be delayed while they finished outside work. Once they started, though, they got it done quickly. They were friendly folks and did great quality work."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 14, 2016
    Sharon M., Troy*, IL
    "Everything was done efficiently, from the time when I was given the estimate to the time that the painters completed the job."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 11, 2016
    Sharon F., Troy*, IL
    "Very pleased at how nice they were to work with , everything was completely explained and the painters seemed meticulous to do the best job possible for us ."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 10, 2016
    Towanda D., Glen Carbon*, IL
    "Their crew was very professional. They took a lot of time in just making sure the quality of the work was the best. They were very neat. Extremely friendly and very caring about your home in general. The clean up was immaculate as well, they took the time to make sure they put your home back the way they found it."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 09, 2016
    Bill R., Maryville*, IL
    "They were a little sloppy, but they weren't bad."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 09, 2016
    Nina R., St Louis*, MO
    "I had one painter that I didn't care for and when they came back I requested not to have him back."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 08, 2016
    Rick K., Edwardsville*, IL
    "It was pretty painless. I discussed the work with Tim Keith and he knew exactly what I wanted to do and what colors I wanted to go with. His crew were very clear with what they needed to do and it was really a good job."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 08, 2016
    Kimberly and Nick H., Highland*, IL
    "We had a great experience. Everybody was nice and professional. They cleaned up very well afterwards. We were very happy with our experience."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 07, 2016
    Bob G., Troy*, IL
    "They were very courteous, very neat, cleaned up after themselves and the ceiling wasn't much better, but we couldn't see any problems. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 31, 2016
    Willistein W., Florissant*, MO
    "I was really pleased with the young man that was sent out here to do the work. I was really pleased with them because I found them not only to be self sufficient, but they were also very, very nice young men and I was very pleased with their work. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 22, 2016
    Kevin & Jeanne C., Edwardsville*, IL
    "Very pleasant and professional crew. Arrived on time and truley made my house look spectacular!!! Would recommened them to friends and faimily!!"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 13, 2016
    Kit M., Edwardsville*, IL
    "The painters arrived on time and worked a full day, kept us updated on their progress, and did "extras" besides painting to make our home look fresh and beautiful (like cleaning stains off limestone window sills)."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 12, 2016
    Gail E., Florissant*, MO
    "They worked fast, clean and got everything done in a day. They covered things up so they didn't have much clean up to do. As seamless as you could ask for. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 12, 2016
    Flora O., Edwardsville*, IL
    "Absolutely excellent service. I would not hesitate to recommend. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 06, 2016
    Jeff and Sharon S., Troy*, IL
    "The only thing that could be better is the communication from the office. We were told they would contact on a certain day and we did not hear back when they said they would call. The painters did a great job, they were arrived when they said they would arrive, they did a great job in cleaning up and they kept us informed as to what was going on."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 26, 2016
    Ed B., Maryville*, IL
    "They were great. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 24, 2016
    William C., Edwardsville*, IL
    "When taking off mold on house, could have / should have used a cleaner for mold allowing for all mold to have been removed."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 22, 2016
    Sakina A., Saint Louis*, MO
    "They did a good job."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 13, 2016
    Christa B., Troy*, IL
    "Jamie and Tyler were an excellent team together! They were both professional and a real pleasure to talk to. They did a great job protecting our large furniture, floors, cabinets, and countertops when they were painting the ceiling. Jamie left the workspace cleaner than he came into it when he left the first day and again the second day. I'll definitely be using CertaPro again and recommending you to all my friends! "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 08, 2016
    Ted and Angie N., Maryville*, IL
    "The team that showed up at my house did a great job. I was impressed with the quality of work they performed and the level of care they took to protect our furnishings."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 31, 2016
    Laura B., Troy*, IL
    "Very professional, kept in touch with our project."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 30, 2016
    Ray S., Florissant*, MO
    "More familiarity with stucco type painting"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2016
    Paula C., Maryville*, IL
    "Absolutely fabulous. Fast and accurate. They were great. They were thorough. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 27, 2016
    Joseph M., Florissant, MO
    "The CertaPro painters were very efficient and did a great job. one oversight will be resolved"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 26, 2016
    Jessica D., Saint Louis*, MO
    "The team was really great. It was not an easy, straightforward job and they really put in some extra work to make it look nice. I appreciated that. It turned out really well. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 26, 2016
    Paul L., Edwardsville*, IL
    "They did a great job!"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 25, 2016
    Roy H., Glen Carbon*, IL
    "They were very good, courteous and professional. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 23, 2016
    Britney M., Glen Carbon*, IL
    "They were very efficient and got the job done quickly."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 22, 2016
    Jane M., Glen Carbon*, IL
    "The painter Jamie did an excellent job, professional, well mannered, polite and kind and he made sure I was happy with the job, he even helped me pick the color out for the one door as I wasn't sure what color to go with, I was very happy with the color and the way it turned out. It was very nice of to him to take the time to ask questions and answer any I had. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 22, 2016
    Tom M., Maryville*, IL
    "They did a great job and as far as clean up goes, the best I've ever had. All the walls were perfectly painted."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 09, 2016
    Cindy G., Maryville*, IL
    "Jamie did a nice job on painting my two bathrooms. He worked hard to make sure I was happy with the results. I had him sand a few areas that I wanted fixed up. He took time to answer my questions and did a nice job cleaning up after the job was completed."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 08, 2016
    Blair S., Edwardsville*, IL
    "It was a great experience. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 06, 2016
    Carol H., Maryville*, IL
    "The young man was very professional and nice. Did an awesome job! He made sure the stain did not get on the house, sidewalk, landscaping by covering everything. This was very much appreciated."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 04, 2016
    Marla D., Edwardsville*, IL
    "They did an exceptional job on the painting, I would hire them again for a difficult job."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 04, 2016
    Karen H., St Louis*, MO
    "They did a very good job, in a timely manner. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 01, 2016
    Catherine R., Glen Carbon, IL
    "Very happy customer for the second time!"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 23, 2016
    Randy R., Glen Carbon*, IL
    "Jamie our painter was very proffessional,friendly,good worker & the quality of his painting was outstanding.I would recommend him. &certa pro to anyone"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 22, 2016
    Chris L., Florissant*, MO
    "They did a really good job. The paint job was really good. I liked it. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 21, 2016
    Valerie B., Edwardsville*, IL
    "They didn't notify me ahead of time that they were coming. My painters were literally in my front yard and I didn't know they were coming that day. It would've have been nice to have some advance notice. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 16, 2016
    Bruce A., Glen Carbon*, IL
    "They did an excellent job. Everything was done as promised."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 06, 2016
    Velda J., Florissant*, MO
    "They have to follow up on a few items right now so to speak and I have yet to get a callback. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 29, 2016
    Tyler K., Edwardsville*, IL
    "Just done a more thorough walk through. After they left I noticed there was still some places that could use touch ups. The project manager should do a walk through before they do the final walk through with the customer."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 24, 2016
    Hasan S., Maryville*, IL
    "Better scheduling."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 17, 2016
    Tim S., Edwardsville*, IL
    "It was good overall, they took care of everything for us. They made it easy. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 13, 2016
    Janet W., Florissant*, MO
    "I didn't communicate with them very well. Tim was awesome and the people were very nice, I would recommended. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 07, 2016
    Ida D., Troy*, IL
    "Very professional, job well done. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 27, 2016
    Jim and Sandy S., Edwardsville*, IL
    "Everything was good. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 26, 2016
    Jim C., Edwardsville*, IL
    "They did a great job. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 24, 2016
    Kathy C., Glen Carbon*, IL
    "They were excellent, very professional. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 17, 2016
    Michele & Randy S., Worden*, IL
    "They did a good job, I was very happy. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 17, 2016
    Carol H., Maryville*, IL
    "They were very professional and got it done in a timely manner. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 16, 2016
    Mason G., Edwardsville*, IL
    "The crew and site manager were very thorough and made the process very easy."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 16, 2016
    Rhonda S., Edwardsville*, IL
    "Just to use drop clothes when painting"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 14, 2016
    Jason G., Edwardsville*, IL
    "The painters were very eager to provide the look and quality we desired. They worked very efficiently and were willing to return to improve any areas that were not satisfactory. We received everything proposed plus a little more. We are very pleased with the entire experience "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 11, 2016
    Thom T., Edwardsville*, IL
    "They were very professional and thorough. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 09, 2016
    Bill M., Florissant*, MO
    "Frankly, I was not impressed with Larry. When I came home to inspect the work, which he thought was complete, I found several areas that he had simply missed. There were areas on both sides of the house that had not been touched. His explanation was "I thought my brother had done that". Another area, he said he could not get the brush into. After I pointed the missed spot out, he did not seem to have a problem getting the brush in. Additionally, when I had Tim out for the estimate, I told him that there were some areas where the wood was suspect, and that if it needed to be replaced, I wanted it replaced. Tim indicated that the company could perform some basic carpentry, and Larry told me that he was a "Master-carpenter." Yet, when I pointed out a few areas to Larry that I thought looked questionable, he danced around the issue and made excuses that he did not want to take a piece of damaged wood out to replace it because he did not know what was behind it. Another are that has clearly warped over the years, would be too difficult because it is curved pressboard. Frankly, I would have preferred that he or Tim tell me up front, if these areas were going to be too complicated to repair."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 07, 2016
    Yvonne H., Maryville*, IL
    "I am very satisfied with the service that were provided."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 06, 2016
    Mark R., St Louis*, MO
    "They did a great job. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 03, 2016
    Nicole K., Edwardsville*, IL
    "This is the second time I've had them do work. This was done timely, efficiently, and very great."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 30, 2016
    Chris H., St. Jacob*, IL
    "The crew did an amazing job! They were extremely friendly and very helpful! They went above and beyond my expectations. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 27, 2016
    Nancy S., Maryville*, IL
    "They responded quickly to my requests and I thought they did a great job. Though I do feel there could be another coat on some walls. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 25, 2016
    Helen B., Saint Louis*, MO
    "I've already recommended them, they were efficient yet did a wonderful job. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 25, 2016
    Veneta W., Granite City*, IL
    "I was pleased with the work and will use them in the future."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 16, 2016
    Donna H., East Alton*, IL
    "All 4 of the painters get along very well and are courteous/thoughtfulto the customers."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 13, 2016
    Antonio W., Florissant*, MO
    "We had a delightful experience with the painters. They were kind, thoughtful, and ultra professional. All of the workers displayed a sense of urgency to eliminate any foreseeable problems in getting the job done in a expeditious manner. I have recommended this company to many of my family members an colleagues. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 04, 2016
    Shaun A., St Louis*, MO
    "Extremely professional painters."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 23, 2016
    Jean C., Edwardsville*, IL
    "Happy"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 10, 2016
    Kyle T., Glen Carbon*, IL
    "Not leave paint splatters from the rollers."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 25, 2016
    Jean R., Edwardsville*, IL
    " Tim Keith and his paint crew are great to work with this is the second time I've used him and I've been completely satisfied both times they are helpful from paint color selection all the way to the finished product. I will use them again and I will most definitely recommend them to everyone! "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 22, 2016
    Beverly G., Florissant*, MO
    "Their clean-up wasn't so good."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 25, 2016
    Karen B., Edwardsville*, IL
    "It was a very good experience. They were quick and clean and they did a good job. They were nice to work with."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 21, 2016
    Emmet B., Edwardsville*, IL
    "They did a good job and they did it quickly."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 19, 2016
    Cheryl M., Florissant*, MO
    "Did a good job!"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 17, 2016
    Ian L., Florissant*, MO
    "Painters were a joy to work with. Will use in the future"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 22, 2015
    James D., Saint Louis*, MO
    "Everything is wonderful. Anything that went wrong or if we didn't like something, they fixed it. They did a wonderful job. The three gentlemen that were here were excellent. The house looks wonderful."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 20, 2015
    Amy R., Edwardsville, IL
    "Only that we had a great experience."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 17, 2015
    Daniel S., Granite City, IL
    "I think I liked all the people involved and they did a wonderful job."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 14, 2015
    Jim B., Glen Carbon*, IL
    "The price was increased at the last minute."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 14, 2015
    Nancy K., Florissant, MO
    "Better daily cleanup not leaving open buckets when customers have pets, proposal start time at job site did not match when crew arrived. Crew lead was super responsive to customer. We never give perfect scores"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 25, 2015
    Samuel C., Edwardsville*, IL
    "Reliable"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 24, 2015
    Chad B., Edwardsville*, IL
    "appreciated attention to detail. thx."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 21, 2015
    Barri A., Edwardsville*, IL
    "I enjoyed working with Tim he was very flexible and accomadating. The painters John and Brian did a wonderful job, they were very talented and had great expert information when it came to painting and paint. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 20, 2015
    Catharine R., Glen Carbon*, IL
    "certa pro did an amazing job and I will happily recommend them; probably call again for any additional painting needs. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 09, 2015
    Gregg and Lisa S., Highland*, IL
    "Top quality service!"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 02, 2015
    James M., Edwardsville*, IL
    "The house looks great. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 02, 2015
    Cindy & Mich O., Edwardsville*, IL
    "Did a very good job"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 28, 2015
    Jean R., Edwardsville*, IL
    "They were really great to work with and they were very personal with my job. They were very concerned about getting it done right, going on right and looking right."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 16, 2015
    Wyette S., Maryville*, IL
    "I thought that they were efficient and he arrived on time every day."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 02, 2015
    Dwayne P., Saint Louis*, MO
    "Job well done."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 25, 2015
    Martha C., Florissant*, MO
    "Well they just did the paint job and I am not 100% sure they will come back and fix it, there were 3 painters and one of them did not do edges and he went up and missed some corners and missed some edges. I cannot knock what they did because the paint job, it was just one employee. The Certapro Rep Tim was very responsive and he came out right away and I am going to call him about this. I am not sure if I am going to fix this myself or if I am going to have them do this. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 21, 2015
    Lisa M., Troy*, IL
    "I thought Tim Keith, I assume he is the franchise owner. He did a fantastic job of presenting a proposal and outlining the statement of work. He out lined the colors in the proposal, he followed up. He did a perfect job and we are very happy with the work. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 01, 2015
    Rhonda S., Glen Carbon*, IL
    "I would just tell them to keep up the great work. From getting the bid to the completion of the job, CertaPro personnel were very professional! They completed a sunroom that has vaulted ceiling, living room, bedroom, entryway, hallway, and kitchen in 5 HOURS!!! Would have taken me DAYS! Again, GREAT job!!!!!"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 20, 2015
    Gary and Carol B., Florissant*, MO
    "Certa Pro always does a Great job"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 18, 2015
    Renea H., Maryville, IL
    "This is the third time I have used CertaPro and they always do a great job. The crew is professional, they always do a wonderful job of cleaning up, they complete projects on time and the rooms look wonderful when complete."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 18, 2015
    Brian S., Bethalto, IL
    "We'll probably be calling them again for another project. It went pretty smooth."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 17, 2015
    Cindy S., Florissant*, MO
    "Tim was so polite and professional. Checked several times that all was going ok Paint crew was friendly and did a great job. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 13, 2015
    Wayne M., Florissant*, MO
    "First time using CertaPro, very satisfied with the results in completing my project on time and on budget."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 11, 2015
    Lori J., Florissant*, MO
    "They were great, efficient, came in on short notice and got the job done within 2 days."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 04, 2015
    Victor A., Florissant*, MO
    "Tim Keith was very knowledgeable and delivered first class service! "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 04, 2015
    Duane A., Godfrey*, IL
    "It's been raining like crazy here and it was difficult to schedule things, but Tim and the crew worked to get the job done. They were very good and accommodating and even worked on a Saturday to get it finished."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 03, 2015
    Bill D., Glen Carbon*, IL
    "They could have lived up to the terms of the contract."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 21, 2015
    Alice R., Bethalto*, IL
    "They did a good job. They were here when they said they would be and got done in a timely fashion. They were good."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 15, 2015
    Sue D., Troy*, IL
    "They were very professional and kept things neat and orderly"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 15, 2015
    Ryan D., Wood River*, IL
    "The quality of the work was quite good, it was all good, pretty good. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 29, 2015
    Eleanore F., Troy*, IL
    "The crew did an excellent job. We are very pleased"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 22, 2015
    Al B., Florissant, MO
    "Everything went well and there were some issues with length of time because of the weather, but otherwise it was fine. Rain delays were understandable."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 11, 2015
    Patrick L., Edwardsville, IL
    "Tim Keith was very professional during our initial meeting. The quote was provided promptly and was easy to understand. Tim's crew was equally professional. No mess to clean up when I got home, no random paint drips. Just a very nice completed job and my neighbors have complimented how nice the house looks now."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 10, 2015
    Brenda P., Saint Louis, MO
    "I have used them 2 times. First time some cracks in the wall and ceiling were not fixed correctly. Greg came back and fixed the biggest one and I did not request the others to be repaired again. Second time was a different painter who did a great job with repairs prior to painting. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 09, 2015
    Ruth H., Maryville*, IL
    "They were willing to accommodate us in any way, whether we stayed home or left. They were quiet, worked hard. Expert painters - didn't need to tape or use a shield. Very impressed with how nice they were also."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 29, 2015
    LaBrenda W., Florissant*, MO
    "The guys came in, did a wonderful job, very well mannered, respectful. They got it done promptly, very fast, without any mistakes."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 27, 2015
    Molly W., Edwardsville, IL
    "Couple of areas in house could have been done a little bit better."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 26, 2015
    Bobby M., Florissant*, MO
    "The painters did an excellent job, I've already recommended CertaPro Painters to others!"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 23, 2015
    Joan L., Edwardsville*, IL
    "I was very impressed with the painting team, their supervisor, and Tim Keith. My house was a lot of work, and the job was completed very professionally. I never thought the house would look this good...being so old (1924). Kudos to all! "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 23, 2015
    Eric S., Florissant, MO
    "Very good communication. Always kept us informed of when they would arrive, any issues, etc. Very high quality work."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 22, 2015
    Colleen and Grant C., Troy*, IL
    "Professional staff, great communication regarding work! I felt I knew what to expect and work was completed I a timely manner!"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 20, 2015
    Kristen O., Godfrey, IL
    "They were fast and they were good! "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 17, 2015
    Virginia B., Troy*, IL
    "Make sure all of the team reads the contract, and all members of the team are capable."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 15, 2015
    Randy B., Bethalto*, IL
    "I think the painters did a really good job!"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 15, 2015
    Kevin W., Glen Carbon*, IL
    "They were very professional and cleaned up nicely. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 11, 2015
    Larry R., Troy*, IL
    "Very friendly curteous, took care of every thing, they were nice and professional.I have some interior work for them next. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 08, 2015
    Denise S., Glen Carbon*, IL
    "WONDERFUL. Friendly, professional. LOVE the job."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 04, 2015
    David & Gloria M., Godfrey*, IL
    "We were very satisfied with the end result, and with the crew."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 04, 2015
    Kathie D., Edwardsville*, IL
    "The crew was very friendly. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 22, 2015
    Judy K., Maryville*, IL
    "Should be at the job more promptly."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 21, 2015
    Ann and Mike B., Edwardsville*, IL
    "Tim Keith was very professional and organized, and dose a great job in terms of follow up,And the painting crews are fabulous,they do exactly what was talked about,They clean up,are very polite and trust worthy. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 06, 2015
    Ross K., Troy*, IL
    "they did a fantastic job. They were fast and efficient and friendly. could not ask for a better company to do the job."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 23, 2015
    Joyce J., Granite City*, IL
    "Our painter was very friendly and an excellent painter. We appreciate the lovely job and we will definitely call CertaPro in the future."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 10, 2015
    Beth G., West Alton*, MO
    "They did a really good job and I'm really happy with the work that they did."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 02, 2015
    Sylvia S., Florissant*, MO
    "Excellent all the way"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 27, 2015
    Karen T., Alton*, IL
    "Very good experience. Painters were professional,hard workers but personable. Outcome exceeded expectations."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Leonard D., Florissant*, MO
    "They did excellent work, very clean, very timely and they showed up on time! "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 07, 2015
    Barbara M., Granite City*, IL
    "They did a great job, started as soon as they walked in, worked steadily and cleaned up when finished. Rich was great to work with."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 27, 2015
    Clara W., Florissant*, MO
    "The most professional company I've ever dealt with."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 28, 2014
    Gerry K., Florissant*, MO
    "These folks were extremely couteous and respectful of our home and did a VERY PROFESSIONL JOB!"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 08, 2014
    Steve I., Godfrey*, IL
    "Good job, but I have not gone back to check for final cleanup of the condo. I trust all is fine."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 26, 2014
    Brian & Laura J., St Louis, MO
    "Professional and got the job done well and super quickly."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 25, 2014
    Jill and Mark T., Florissant*, MO
    "I will be honest, the one that got me to go with Certapro is that you did not pay until you are 100% satisfied which is why I went with them. I paid them but still I like that you do not pay until you are satisfied. There are minor touch ups to be done. My definition of a second coat is different than yours. My definition is that you wait for the paint to dry and then put on a second coat, instead of just adding extra paint and spreading it around. They are coming to fix this. The second thing is that when you take the electrical plates off make you sure you have the right screws on you put them back, because guess what when you plug something in with metal screw, you get sparks but they came back and fixed that. Like I said it was a great job and I have recommended you. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 04, 2014
    Rachel P., Florissant*, MO
    "The painters could have been a little more professional in their habits."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 03, 2014
    Robyn C., Highland*, IL
    "did a very nice job "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Renea H., Maryville*, IL
    "They did a great job. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Lisa C., Glen Carbon, IL
    "They did a good job. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 10, 2014
    Joe H., Florissant*, MO
    "They did a good job and cleaned up. I am very happy with the work. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 02, 2014
    Thom T., Edwardsville*, IL
    "They did what was expected and they did it well."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 01, 2014
    Robert S., Glen Carbon, IL
    "They did a fantastic job!"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 25, 2014
    Kendall C., Edwardsville*, IL
    "Very happy with the work done by Tim Keith and his team at CertaPro. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 24, 2014
    Thom T., Edwardsville*, IL
    "The work and attention to detail is excellent. The communication between painter and customer re: start date and time needs work."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 24, 2014
    Andy S., St Jacob*, IL
    "Would have liked to know the schedule changed and coming a day early- Friday instead of Monday. poor communication."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 19, 2014
    Tecumshea H., Edwardsville*, IL
    "The painter were not one time. He did not protect my floors, and I had to tell him to get the paint up and off of a hall table and the outside bricks. I also had to tell him about using profanity in my house. It took three days to complete a two hour job. I also had to tell him to stay off of my grass, and to pick the trash up in my yard. And, I had to make the painter redo several spots. These problems can be corrected with better customer service training, and having a supervisor to check-up on site jobs. I would be willing to train the crews concerning the above issues."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 15, 2014
    Lesley A., Glen Carbon*, IL
    "They did a pretty good job painting, the only I would have preferred done better. Fill in irregularities, and sand down the spots where there are lumps and bumps."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 12, 2014
    Andrew P., Maryville*, IL
    "Rich and his crew were great! I will definetly recommend them again. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 03, 2014
    Mark A., Maryville*, IL
    "They did not quite get the whole deck done- they had to come back a second time to finish 4 rails that were not done on the inside. They also did not pound down every nail that was popped up like they said they would. The deck is still slightly tacky after being painted over a week ago- not sure if it was too hot for the paint to properly dry. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 27, 2014
    Matt F., Edwardsville*, IL
    "Franchisee was very pleasing to work"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 26, 2014
    Stephen Z., Glen Carbon, IL
    "They were great and did not have any problems what so ever. The painters were great people. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 08, 2014
    William L., Florissant*, MO
    "They did a fine job, left no mess, cleaned up, kept me apprised of progress."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 07, 2014
    Debbie C., Edwardsville*, IL
    "Would recommend to friends. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 06, 2014
    Carl R., Maryville*, IL
    "I had a little blotch of paint on my concrete patio, but other than that they did well."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 05, 2014
    Sharon K., Edwardsville*, IL
    "They worked with me for months for the schedule. The cedar siding is 32 years old. Difficult to paint the dormers.The crew were very nice people.I would use them again."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 04, 2014
    Brenda P., Saint Louis, MO
    "had a few spots of paint on floor and door handle. Dog was locked up all day without food or water. Took along time to get work scheduled after Contract was signed. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 28, 2014
    Chris K., Godfrey*, IL
    "Working with Tim was good. Rafeal was great."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 28, 2014
    Allan E., Edwardsville*, IL
    "Actually the person who bid on the job was a very good person. The 2 painters were very diligent."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 28, 2014
    Velecia H., Florissant*, MO
    "I wished I called them 4 years ago. Excellent."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 28, 2014
    Karen M., Edwardsville*, IL
    "Been more efficient."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 21, 2014
    Dennis T., Moro*, IL
    "they were very personable.dealt with the surprises.dome structure."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 21, 2014
    Sybil M., Granite City*, IL
    "Clean up was not what I expected. Painter was very rushed at the end because he wanted to start another job the next day. I felt like the work was rather sloppy at the end of the second day. Also, moving of the furniture was not very good. only 1 man to move heavy furniture and not damage something was not enough."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 14, 2014
    Lisa M., Florissant*, MO
    "Should not have left me 3 days without access to my refrigerator. Completed at least one room so we had somewhere to sit rather than keeping all the furniture stacked it a single room for 4 days. Removed trash from my kitchen. Fixed the nail bulges in the ceiling like it was discussed prior to writing of contract. Either told me up front that kitchen ceiling patch couldn't be fixed or fix it. Told it would be repaired by CertaPro owner, lead painter says there is no way to sand it down after it is painted once by homeowner. Told it would be a team of 3 painters. Some days 1,sometimes 2, only one day with 3 workers. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 08, 2014
    Paul N., Maryville*, IL
    "don't give out 10's.didn't get receipt."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 06, 2014
    Vincent G., St Louis*, MO
    "Great job and very professional."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 03, 2014
    Bill and Joanne W., Edwardsville*, IL
    "Painter did not show up when he said he would. I called the owner both days when he did not show. Once there he did a very nice job. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 03, 2014
    Sandy K., Glen Carbon*, IL
    "Rechecked painted areas for touch ups needed. Stay more on scheduled arrival times stated"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 03, 2014
    Dale M., Edwardsville*, IL
    "We asked for heavy coverage and were a little disappointed with the result. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 02, 2014
    Barbra & Jim S., Maryville*, IL
    "owner was very professional."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 01, 2014
    Angela J., St Louis*, MO
    "They were hard working"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 25, 2014
    Tim and Nikki P., Edwardsville*, IL
    "awesome job."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 23, 2014
    Geralyn T., Maryville*, IL
    "really liked how they painted.appreciate everything they did."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 10, 2014
    Marian S., Edwardsville*, IL
    "very pleasant."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 08, 2014
    Thom T., Edwardsville*, IL
    "I was pleased with the service and the work. The painter was diligent about his efforts and was a very hard worker."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 06, 2014
    Joy P., Florissant*, MO
    "Scheduling issues due to weather."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 06, 2014
    Tina D., Granite City, IL
    "They were very professional and got it done well before my son's wedding. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 06, 2014
    Jan B., West Alton*, MO
    "They did a great job and were timely"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 06, 2014
    George and Linda L., Edwardsville*, IL
    "There was a small portion that they forgot, but they are coming back to fix it. They were really good about fixing it so it is not an issue."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 05, 2014
    Joy P., Florissant*, MO
    "scheduling issues."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 05, 2014
    Marian S., Edwardsville*, IL
    "They very good and your pleased."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 03, 2014
    Nancy S., Saint Louis*, MO
    "prepped walls better so paint wouldn't have bubbled up, and sanded more consistently so the more obvious flaws could have been erased."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 30, 2014
    Joyce A., Troy*, IL
    "The painters did an excellent job!"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 28, 2014
    Rachel K., Saint Louis*, MO
    "They did a great job. They got the work done faster than I expected so that was a nice surprise."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 23, 2014
    George and Linda L., Edwardsville*, IL
    "A small portion they forgot to do."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 21, 2014
    Paul M., Saint Louis*, MO
    "I thought it was very professional with the estimate and everything was done well. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 11, 2014
    Robert H., Maryville*, IL
    "The staining of my deck with your company was a pleasant experience. I am satisfied with the job."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 29, 2014
    Janice & Dave B., Florissant, MO
    "Very professional and did a great job. The painter was excellent and went beyond for me. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 23, 2014
    Will & Virginia K., St. Louis, MO
    "Matt was very helpful, flexible and did a nice job I would definitely use them again and recommend them. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 16, 2014
    Alice R., Bethalto*, IL
    "Excellent job from start to finish. Professional, personable, friendly workers. Would not hesitate to call them for any future projects. Will recommend them to friends, neighbors, etc."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 02, 2014
    Denise B., Maryville, IL
    "The quote process; paint job itself and follow up was great.. i did notice numerous paint marks/splatters on doors; wood floors; marble fireplace floor; windows and outlets..."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 02, 2014
    Katherine M., Florissant*, MO
    "Follow the contract."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 18, 2013
    John H., Washington Park*, IL
    " We had color issues but it was basically our building that wasn't the right color. They fixed it and I know that it was at a huge expense for James Beaty to fix the issue. He did and it is a great job. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 10, 2013
    Marcia W., Glen Carbon*, IL
    "Very professional workers,totally enjoyable experience!"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 05, 2013
    Lynne & Alex H., Saint Louis, MO
    "It took a lot longer than what they estimated. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 11, 2013
    Donald W., Webster Groves, MO
    "I used to work for painters, and they need to be more delicate, and take more time, to be able satify me. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 27, 2013
    Ray S., Florissant*, MO
    "My comments are the same as the survey form I filled out when the painter finished. Estimator, scheduler and painter all performed very professionally and courteously. Good job."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 16, 2013
    Adrienne and Michael M., Edwardsville, IL
    "Tom was the painter and he arrived on time every day. He was professional and did a good job. There was a spot I was concerned about and Tom came right back out and was willing to fix it. I would use CertaPro again because of Tom. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 10, 2013
    Tina D., Granite City*, IL
    "I have not contacted the owner yet, but they got paint all over my new comforter. They were very friendly and I enjoyed working with them. They were business like and professional. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 03, 2013
    Dan and Mary Ann M., Troy*, IL
    " I thought they were very professional. I thought the result was beyond what I thought it would be. It was very nice. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:


  • If you have had a project completed by CertaPro and you have not received either an email or phone call request for information you can call 1-866-213-8291 to give your review to a customer service representative.


  • 2014ScheduleCTA

  • 2014RogerHazardCTArev

  • Get Our Newsletter!

    * Required fields
    Email: *
    Zip Code: *
     
     
CertaPro Painters of Madison County, IL, Webster Groves & Florissant, MO
Interior and exterior House Painting Professionals
17 Junction Drive #236
Glen Carbon, IL 62034
Phone:618-509-5800 / 314-925-7300
Follow http://madisoncounty-northcounty.certapro.com - Tim Keith on Google+!